Senior Citizens’ Executive Committee


The Senior Citizens’ Executive Committees (SCECs) plan and organise a wide array of activities and courses to enrich the life experiences of seniors. These include arts and culture, lifestyle pursuits, lifelong learning, and sports and wellness programmes. The SCECs aim to engage and empower seniors to lead active, healthy and meaningful lives in the community.

Term of Office: 01 April 2016 to 31 March 2018

Chairman Mr Lee Ah Too, Steven
Vice-Chairman Mr Lam Kong Khai
Secretary Mdm Jayamany Overithi
Assistant Secretary Mdm Cheng Geok Kwong, Josella
Assistant Secretary Mr Ong Eng Hwa
Assistant Secretary Mr Vincent Ong Lian Kheong
Treasurer Mr Lee A Kau, Peter
Assistant Treasurer Mr Tang Lai Sung, Steven
Auditor Mdm Lim Bee Choo, Susanna
Auditor Mr Othman Bin Abdullah
Member Mr Abdul Karim Bin Abdullah
Member Mdm Ang Suat Yan, Lily
Member Mdm Chan Yoke Yin
Member Mr Cheng Choon Hoe, PBM
Member Mdm Han Lee Pheng
Member Mdm Ho Lye Woh, Christine
Member Mr Karunanithy Regupathy
Member Mdm Kwong Ah Kam, Irene
Member Mr Ng Cheong Hoe
Member Mr Piramuthu Sailapathi Sekar
Member Mr Sundram s/o Subramaniam
Member Mr Tan Hock Guan
Member Mdm Tan Lay Choo, Alice
Member Miss Tan Lee Hua, Hazel
Member Mr Tan Swee Peow, Roger
Member Ms Toh Ah Chin
Grassroots Member Mdm Lim Ang Bee, Patsie
Grassroots Member Mdm Lim Bee Leng