Community Development and Welfare Fund Committee


The CCC Community Development and Welfare Fund Committee (CDWF) provides assistance to needy and/or meritorious students in pursuing education, provides financial and social assistance to needy residents and supports welfare & community bonding programmes for the promotion of social cohesion, racial harmony and civic responsibility.

This term, the committee will focus on targeting help in the 4 key areas of SEEN: Special cases, Elderly, Education and Needy.

Term of Office: 01 April 2016 to 31 March 2018

Chairman Mr Desmond Teo, PBM
Vice Chairman Dr Andrew Chua, PBM
Vice Chairman Mr Lawrence Leow, PBM
Secretary Mr Patrick Teo, BBM(L)
Asst Secretary Mr Leong Kai Yan
Treasurer Mr Kwan Jih Leong, PBM
Asst Treasurer Mr Foo Ce Wei, PBM
Asst Treasurer Mr Ang Leng Seng, PBM
Auditor Mr Tay Chee Hian, Paul
Auditor Mr C Manoharan, PBM
Member Mr Low Peng Kit, BBM(L)
Member Mr Soon Min Yam, BBM(L)
Member Mr Lim Tai Sun, BBM
Member Mr David Neo, PBM
Member Mr Bobby Teh, PBM
Member Mr Abdul Rahim Safari
Member Ms Yeo Keng Lee
Member Ms Serene Koh
Member Ms Jenny Chen